ONESIE

one

I have got a Onesie

I wear it all the time

It covers up my blemishes

It makes me feel sublime

If I were to take it off

Then my allure would fade

Thank heaven for my Onesie

It helps me make the grade.

Trouble is, I’ve got an itch

And it won’t go away

I’ll have to take my Onesie off

To combat the decay

I’ve other ailments deep inside

That need attending to

Perhaps I’ll leave my Onesie off

To let The Lord get through.

http://ploosh61.wordpress.com/

About mikeb

I'm Mike and I'm a Christian.I go to an Anglican church and have been given the gift of writing poetry,I pray that you will be blessed by this site.

Posted on September 11, 2013, in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. According to my daughter, I wear a onesie, too. But I’d rather refer to it as a flight suit . . .

  2. quintessentialcapricorn

    Really enjoyed reading it! 🙂

Share your thoughts on this post.

