ABIDE IN ME

abide

Abide in Me, My precious child
Come tell Me what you’ve done
Whatever fear that grips you tight
By Me, can be undone
I will forgive your every sin
Through what My Jesus did
No matter what the gravity
Please let Me lift the lid.

Abide in Me, My precious child
I’ve washed clean all your grime
It’s only you who’s suffering
Recalling all your crimes
Believe that I have set you free
From all the devil holds
You are My child and not a slave
Believe what you’ve been told.

http://ploosh61.wordpress.com/

 

About mikeb

I'm Mike and I'm a Christian.I go to an Anglican church and have been given the gift of writing poetry,I pray that you will be blessed by this site.

Posted on October 1, 2013, in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Amen! wonderful poem!

    “I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who lives but Christ who lives in me, and the life in which I now live, I live in faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave Himself for me” Galatians 2:20

  2. How beautiful. Thank you for posting/sharing this!

  3. Reblogged this on Tree and commented:
    I wish I were a poet. I compose songs; But I wish my lyrics had such heart and rhyme as this small poem.

    • Reading your posts, I find your words are indeed very strong, and inspirational. We all serve with the strength and talents that God gives to us. 🙂

      • Ah! Thank you Rivera! What you said gave me a warm and fuzzy feeling. PTL that he gave me this talent for writing, now to make it even more profitable for Him… I’m working on it 😀

      • And a FINE job you are doing..!!
        My only sorrow being my complete inability to express the enormity of my gratitude for all He has Blessed me with.
        Reading your posts do help me.. tremendously.
        God Bless you Ms. Perez (?)… and all you do.. 🙂

Share your thoughts on this post.

