The Amazing F’s

Forgiveness brings freedom. There is no if’s, but’s or maybe’s about that. When we forgive, we are setting ourselves free of the poison that’s lurking on the inside. How do I know? Let’s just say, I’m speaking from a place of experience. I remember recently, while I was fasting and asking for more of God, he ministered to me, “To get closer to me you need to forgive”. What was even more amazing was that he quenched my thirst with a fresh breeze as soon as I said YES LORD, I FORGIVE (Calling the name of the individual). Confused? Let me explain. I was fasting but also had school that wonderful Sunday morning. In my haste to be on time, I forgot my bottle of water home and the place is usually dead on a Sunday, which made a bottle of water difficult to get so early in the morning. So there I was, walking to the garden after school in the hot sun, with no water but filled with determination and enthusiasm to hear from the Lord.

Image

Did my parched throat bother me? Initially but I set my mind on things above and not under (Colossians 3:2) and laid it aside. While reading the book of Colossians, God spoke those words to me and I started to weep because I only realize how bitter I was on the inside concerning this particular individual. This hate was birthed in my childhood days and grew as I did. Can you imagine the black hole, it would have created? Colossians 3:13 –  bearing with one another, and forgiving one another, if anyone has a complaint against another; even as Christ forgave you, so you also must do. Waow what a word. Did Christ forgive you? Yes he did. Did you gain freedom through your forgiveness? Yes you did. Were you not mandated to be Christlike (Philippians 2:5)? Yes you were. So what’s the problem? I’ll speak from my experience and say it’s hard for us to forgive because we are selfish. Selfish in that we are focused on us in the entire situation. Have you ever thought of the person being empty and hence hurting you were for fulfillment, which we know they won’t receive. Fulfillment comes from the Lord himself. Would you believe I got confirmation of this from the word recently?  (Read Ephesians 4). We are asked not to grieve the Holy Spirit and we can do so through the amazing F’s. Forgive, be free and live according to the word. As a child of God we are also to love as he loves. Looking beyond faults and seeing needs. Your brother or sister has a problem, pray for them, rather than bear malice.

I am glad that my heart is developing into what God wants it to be and the amazing F’s have an integral part to play. Are you holding on to a hurt or pain that keeps gripping you everyday? You too can live by the amazing F’s. Simply start with forgiving and I guarantee you that your entire life will change. You will be free to live, laugh, worship and accomplish your dreams.

Will you try the amazing F’s?

About awftt

A young woman with a burning desire to empower the lives of many, particularly women. Through my experiences, I have been motivated to give a helping hand to the not so strong. Woman on fire to go higher. Follow me on twitter @arisewoman_org LETS ARISE!!!

Posted on October 23, 2013, in On Christianity, On Lifestyle, On Moving On and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Yes, it takes and keeps you out of prison. While for a long time many thought it was freeing the other person but no it keeps the prison chains off of you… Well written.

  2. this spoke to me on so many levels. Thank you for the beautiful F sharing & scoring an A on it. I hope to score my A someday soon too.

  3. Reblogged this on dancing quill and commented:
    we all need to share this F word – Forgiveness

  4. foodloveinspiration

    Reblogged this on FoodLoveInspiration.

  5. Sometimes the very hardest person to forgive is ourselves. One of my favorite spiritual leaders said: “Remember, heaven is filled with those who have this in common: They are forgiven. And they forgive.” –Dieter F. Uchtdorf

  6. This was on time for me. I remember seeing one of people I was angry at call me on my cell, and I refused to pick up. And constantly the one reminder God kept giving me was to remember that I represented Him, and for many unbeknownst to me, I was the only Bible they read. If I walked around with that kind of hate in my heart then I couldn’t represent Him and if I didn’t forgive those that hurt me, then He can’t forgive me of my trespasses either.

    Thank you so much for this.

  7. You inspired me to share my testimony today. I posted it on my blog here: http://wp.me/p3tvtk-bE Thank you again!

Share your thoughts on this post.

