You You You

I anticipate the day. So many things surround me that are beautiful. And they all come from You. It’s the cry of my heart to thank my Creator. I love You. It’s You I bow down to again. It’s You I put my hope in. It’s You who blesses my soul. When You fill me up with Your presence, my eyes are opened to count these wonderful things. My eyes are opened to focus on You. When You fill me up with Your Spirit, I come face to face with You. Lord of all the Earth, You are so beautiful. Look at my heart. It longs for You. Look at my mind. It remembers You. Look at my soul. It believes in You. You created them to go hand in hand to follow You. Your love lifts me up with abounding vitality and I use this energy to walk towards You. Surely, You will be my guide. All I do is love You and You reward me with peace and delight I cannot find elsewhere. It’s a bold assurance that settles nicely inside this heart, and it makes me smile in Your light and laugh with joy. Let the world see this joy and have it speak to their hearts that it’s all about You. Your love is all I need for it completes me. It satisfies my soul as I pray in You. Amen.

a-smile-is-a-light-in

Romans 15:13

Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

 By His Grace, Sheela
About leighla93

Focusing on the relationship, not religion.

Posted on October 24, 2013, in Devotion, Facing the new year, On Christianity, On Church, On Circumstances, On Friendship, On Giving, On Judging Others, On Life's Purpose, On Lifestyle, On Loving Others, On Money, On Moving On, On Relationship, On Students, Rethinking, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Beautifully said! Praise the Lord, O my soul! 🙂

  2. so poetic, like the mystic poets of 16th century India – do visit my blog to discover them – are you they reincarnated? – Meera, sur, Kabir, Raidas – go see what their poetry said

Share your thoughts on this post.

