EMBLEMS?

While I sat in prayer meeting on Saturday morning, God spoke something to me, that I am still allowing to soak in my spirit.

DO NOT BE AN EMBLEM OF WORDS BUT BE AN EMBLEM OF THE HOLY SPIRIT.

prototip

At first I was on the verge of getting annoyed with God (yes I am being honest) because I wanted to know why he was attacking my flow. Did I just say that? Yes I did. I read the word, I pray and when it comes to conversing about God, I could have done it with ease because I know the word. In my head, I also thought I was living it out in every aspect but God was saying something else. So as self stepped back and way was made for the Holy Spirit to minister, I understood exactly what God was saying.

Sometimes we get so caught up in “Knowing the word” that we forget to live it. Psalm 119:11  says – “Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee“; not the word have I spoken. Now understand that there is nothing wrong with speaking the word but being a vessel of words that your life does not reflect, make them all but empty words. We should be more than a spoken word but our lifestyle should reflect the characteristics of the Holy Spirit and this can only be done when we are diligently and constantly hearkening to what God has to say to us through His Word. Sometimes we can be quiet and let our lives do the talking. My mom always says “Empty vessels makes the most noise”. This can be in the church as well. Do not be an emblem of words but be an emblem of the Holy Spirit. Let your life emanate Christ more than your words.

ARISE 

 

About awftt

A young woman with a burning desire to empower the lives of many, particularly women. Through my experiences, I have been motivated to give a helping hand to the not so strong. Woman on fire to go higher. Follow me on twitter @arisewoman_org LETS ARISE!!!

Posted on November 12, 2013, in Devotion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Amen! I struggle with this from time to time–God has to remind me, “The Bible was for YOU,” as in, I need to live it out and apply to myself otherwise my words are empty and meaningless. Thank you for sharing your testimony!

    • I was made aware of my struggle. I was caught up in trying to be holy and get “closer” to God that I was missing the real essence of it all. Not just reading the word but also applying it to my life.

Share your thoughts on this post.

