“Weary eyes and a weary heart never meant weariness”…

Weary eyes and a weary heart never meant weariness.

‘Tis true, the sun sets everyday, but ’tis true, it is beautiful when it does.

Keep a chin up; you won’t see where you’re going if you don’t.

If a book made your heart flutter, then read it again.

Weariness is not weakness; it is not failure; it is a badge of strength, because you’ve gone so far as to reach weariness, and that is a long way.

God told me that when I started to drift into bad thoughts, I should recall back to Him. There is nothing more steadying than thinking of the most solid, stable, and unwavering entity.

When I worry, I close my eyes and pretend I’m a bird. Birds never worry. Plus, they can fly.

Just watch. One day, I’ll grow wings. You’ll see it happen if you look into my eyes.

There are plenty of chances for me to fall. In fact, it is every single second of my life. That means I have had millions upon millions of victories.

Catherine Joy

About Catherine Joy Gregoire

A Passionate young woman whose dream is to inspire and influence others to follow their own dreams. A fresh writer pursuing the dream of becoming a published author; an avid crafter, an avid reader; I want to share God's love and message through my writing and through the arts.

Posted on November 24, 2013, in thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Very inspirational..! 🙂

  2. Beautiful uplifting poem. Thank you for sharing

  3. Catherine, a most thought-provoking collection of quotes. This is the one that spoke to me the most. “There are plenty of chances for me to fall. In fact, it is every single second of my life. That means I have had millions upon millions of victories.” Thank God that when we fall, the gift of His grace picks us up to fight on through our struggles.

    Here’s one of my favourite quotes.

    “I believe that God is in me as the sun is in the colour and fragrance of a flower – the Light in my darkness, the Voice in my silence.”
    ― Helen Keller

    Catherine, keep on inspiring us all.

    Kevin

  4. “Consider the lilies of the field … ” And thanks for following!

Share your thoughts on this post.

