NO MATTER

No matter what you’re going through
However bad it seems
There is someone listening
To all your rants and screams
Maybe you’ve forgotten
That He is standing by
To help you in your misery
And mop the tears you cry.

He knows what it’s all about
He bore our death and sin
Agonising on the cross
He let the sunshine in
To shine upon our darkest times
To raise us from the dead
So place your pain into His hands
And live His life instead.

About mikeb

I'm Mike and I'm a Christian.I go to an Anglican church and have been given the gift of writing poetry,I pray that you will be blessed by this site.

Posted on November 26, 2013, in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Cub Investor and commented:
    A timely post when you need some inspiration to go on.

  2. Reblogged this on Embracing My Renaissance Soul and commented:
    A very timely post. God really knows when I needed to be inspired.

  3. Just what I needed to hear these days.

  4. Beautiful and deep words. They should always be in the forefront of our minds.

  5. Reblogged this on Inside My Head and commented:
    A beautiful poem with words that should never be far from my mind.

  6. Beautiful. Thank you for sharing!

Share your thoughts on this post.

