The standard has been passed to us

In battle when the soldier carrying their country’s flag was killed another soldier would carry that flag, which is also referred to as the standard. The standard has now been passed to us to do the hard roll up our sleeves work for the just world people like Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King, Mother Teresa, Pope John Paul II and Gandhi envisioned.

I dedicate all my heart, mind and soul to be one of the many ambassadors of hope for my community and our world. I pray in some way for the season I am here that after the work the Lord called me to do is done, I will go home to my Father knowing without any doubt, that I made a profound and lasting difference in the lives of many people.

I am nothing more than a sinner saved by God’s amazing grace. I am and always pray I shall remain a servant of my Lord.

Let us start the conversation together how we can bring a truly just society from vision to reality. That is the calling I received in a Korean ambulance over 13 years ago, nearly dying from asthmatic bronchitis. Please listen and act on your Lord’s and Madiba’s call to all of us.

http://www.osborne2029.wordpress.com

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on December 7, 2013, in On Christianity, On Life's Purpose, On Loving Others, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

    • Thanks, Susan. We need your voice in this holy calling. On a personal note I feel the Lord is calling me to step back and have some time alone with Him as my Father speaks to my spirit about the next step ahead. I think a vacation is in order as I am still quite ill. I am now on increased doses of several immune system boosters and a few more have been added.

      I am worn. I need to take some time with my Lord and get well. The work he has had me doing has exhausted me.

      I have an important thesis proposal to write that seeks by God’s abiding grace and wisdom to call the Church and society to a more inclusive role for those with developmental challenges. I will be doing an emperical study of how the residents of L’Arche Richmond Hill go from a societal perception of being a liability to being a profound and life-changing blessing. If we are willing to be taught we learn lessons from them in both the giving and receiving of love with a child-like trust, which risks being vulnerable.

      The Lord gave me His two year scholarship from South African Theological Seminary for this vital call. I started as a bursary student as my Lord called me to write a letter filled with honesty and vulnerability about the struggles I’ve had in my life with illness and poverty. Three days later Dr. Reuben van Rensburg, who is the seminary President wrote me saying that I was now a bursary student.

      I proof-read course materials and advised some students on their thesis proposals as well as the editing of their in-house theological journal “Conspectus.”

      Then, a series of mold exposures at various places we lived in northern Ontario made me quite ill. I overcame that with the healing help of my Great Physician. The seminary they say for my enduring hope in my struggles has upgraded me to full scholarship at one of the most prestigious distance schools in the world. I now do the hard roll up my sleeves work dedicating myself to my Lord’s call to write this thesis the Enemy does not want to be written and then published. I cannot and will not allow the Enemy that victory. I need to be faithful to the calling I was given.

      Furthermore, I need to have a more contemplative life of the spirit if i am to call others to a life of balance as a healer of wounded hearts and broken lives. I know this calling to be true because all kinds of storms rage in my life when I seek to be faithful in answering that call. Lately, I have come out of my prayer closet only to be bombarded with one brush fire after the other to fight. One is not even put out only to haver another one begin.

      If I have to go away to a retreat centre for an unspecified period of time to get alone with God, really get alone with Him from all of the distractions, I will do that.

      It is my earnest prayer that you will become a co-author joining with Marmar and fellow co-authors to inspire others to hope and dream with God the largest dreams possible with Him.

      Susan, I thank God for you every time I remember you in my prayers. Your friendship and active prayer warrior support is and always shall be one of my greatest blessings.

      Your friend and brother in faith and life,

      Kevin

      • Thank you, Kevin, and bless you and your work. I will be praying that the Lord keeps the enemy away from you, and that you have strength in your recovery and your writing.

        I did hear from Marmar and am now an official co-author! I just have to figure out how to post my bio and do the regular postings. Thank you so much for the recommendation.

        Kevin, you are on my regular prayer list; please let me know, besides what you have listed here, how I can pray for you. I think I gave it to before, but just in case, my private email (please don’t post) is fox_susanirene@yahoo.com

        All blessings and favor from our Great and Wonderful Lord and Master.

      • Hi Susan

        Thanks for your faithful prayers and thoughtful comments.

        Blessings,

        Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

