SELF WILL

self will

Lord, I’m sorry once again
For drifting off Your path
Seeking pleasures of the world
They never seem to last
There’s an emptiness inside
That only You can fill
Please forgive this errant child
A product of self will.

May I get back where I was
You have a job for me
May You motivate this sloth
So I can be set free
From all the things that hold me back
From being what You want
Using gifts that You gave me
The devil may I haunt.

About mikeb

I'm Mike and I'm a Christian.I go to an Anglican church and have been given the gift of writing poetry,I pray that you will be blessed by this site.

Posted on January 15, 2014, in On Lifestyle, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on mackandcheez and commented:
    Love this!

  2. Reblogged this on Intrepid Didymus and commented:
    The simple truth for us all.

Share your thoughts on this post.

