Iniquity Misconception: Life Principle

Arise Woman

burqa

Psalm 66:18 – If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me.

I grew up with a misconception of this verse and is very sure that I’m not alone. With the words “heart” and “not hear me” 3D vision effect on me, I understood this verse as, “If I was holding malice against someone in my heart, God will not hear me”. I guess the context in which it was often used, has a lot to play with my comprehension of the verse. I remember having an altercation with a fellow youth in my church and in sending her a letter, I quoted this verse with such an exuberant feeling because to me, I was “clearing” the atmosphere for God to work. Looking back makes it rather funny now because though that was done and over with, I was still sinning. The word iniquity does not…

View original post 480 more words

About awftt

A young woman with a burning desire to empower the lives of many, particularly women. Through my experiences, I have been motivated to give a helping hand to the not so strong. Woman on fire to go higher. Follow me on twitter @arisewoman_org LETS ARISE!!!

Posted on February 7, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

