Fly like the eagle

eagle wings

My dear friends:

It is as I have been struggling to recover from asthmatic bronchitis, that the Holy Spirit gave me a thought which  brings me great comfort. I can shine my light even in illness. Through these thoughts the Holy Spirit speaks to my heart to share, I pray that you are given hope that beyond the darkness of your today there can be a far brighter tomorrow.

I admit there have been awfully difficult days. I have cried out to my Lord and asked those why questions many of us ask. Why me? Why do you think I can hold my faith together with all of these struggles You allow? Why aren’t You giving me all the medical and career supports I need? Why do Karen and I have to reach the end of ourselves before it feels to us like You take divine action?

It was through these soul-searching questions that this prayer poem came to share with you. I pray it reaches you where your heart of need is most felt.

Fly Like the Eagle

I am your Lord Adonai

I help you soar like an eagle through the sky

I use you in your greatest weakness

To reach people at the heart of where they are with Me

I have felt every tear you’ve cried

I have heard your deepest sorrow

There lies beyond what you can see now

Life unlike you have ever known it

A shining purpose I’m having others mentor you in

My child, please tell others who can’t walk or speak

That they can speak the universal language of love

A love that gives expecting nothing in return

A love that brings hope to weary souls

A love that can beat in every heart

Tell the abused, despised and rejected

That I love them

That they are the apple of my eye

Do My will while you yet be here

I will be with you all the way

I’ll be your hope, your strength, your stay

I’ll teach you all you need to know

I’ll tell you what to say

Of how my one and only Son did die for them

He shed His blood on that rugged cross

He counted all gain but loss

To bring salvation to all

That was our saviour’s call

And He calls to all today

To fly like an eagle through the sky

To do our Father’s will while they yet be here

And when their work on earth is done

Our Father will take them home on high

To be His angels in the sky

To be His angels in the sky

http://www.osborne2029.wordpress.com

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on February 20, 2014, in Evangelism, On Life's Purpose and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love the song you choose. Praying for your complete healing in Jesus name. He is so not finished with you yet. You are called and the enemy knows that and will try to take you out. I have no doubt that you will overcome. I have been hearing a song the last few days quite a bit…

    Blessings to you an Karen. Gods peace and grace to you both.

  2. Your poem made me cry, which got rid of some salt and toxins… Thanks! It’s a miracle! LOL! Hold on my friend and brother; the better world you speak of is coming, and I just know you will be greatly blessed after this great tribulation is over; in fact, all of us who make it through this will be part of paradise on Earth as promised. Your poem touched so many very deeply, including me :O)

  3. Reblogged this on Arise Woman and commented:

    This is amazing. It speaks to the season I only came out of yesterday. What a different time that was and just when I felt like giving up, God stepped in. Sometimes we don’t understand but God is a great God and the rewarder of those who seek him.

    • Yes, God is the rewarder of those who seek Him. Be spiritually on guard constantly, because for the work you are doing freeing people from their abuse, you will be in the sight of the Enemy. Father, I pray that you would blind the Enemy’s view of this beautiful woman of God, this ambassador of healing. I pray for the divine protection of her. No weapon formed against her will prosper. She is your child. She goes into the darkness of people’s hearts to serve You. Be her Abba Father. Show her Your way. Keep her close to Your heart. Lord, I thank you for her life and the blessing she continues to be to me as she shares the difficult messages You call upon her to write. Amen.

      Here is a link to a song from John Michael Talbot that I have used in my healing journey. I pray it will help you in yours.

      Lord, I put my healing hands upon Your child in my spirit. Through the thousands of miles which separate us, we are united as Your healing servants of love for all. Help us all, oh God, as co-authors on Mind’s Seat to be facilitators in the healing of all the wounded hearts You bring to us. Let us show them all the light and hope that is found in knowing Christ. Amen.

      Kevin

      • Thank you Kevin. I am now seeing this and it really bless my heart. God bless your richly. 🙂

Share your thoughts on this post.

