Hope for a brighter tomorrow

quotes-hope-09-francois-jacob-600x411

Hope of my soul that beats in my heart

Hope that makes every day a brand new start

Hear me, oh God, as I pray

Guide me through this stormy gale

Let me sing songs of the hope that can be found in You

The hope of knowing You

The hope that comes in loving You and being loved by You

Lord, You hear my tears in the night

You tell me to embrace the Light

The Light of Your one and only Son

The Truth that gave hope to many over 2,000 years ago

The Love that is with me when I feel low

The grace that touches this hurting soul

The peace that guides me in my darkest hour

The strength that gives me my inner power

The holy flame that lights me inside each day

You, oh God, are my hope, my stay

You are with me all the way

Through  pain, sorrow and grief

You help this weary soul to find relief

Because of the hope that keeps me from the tempter’s power

Because of the promise You give of life anew

To all who would come to You

And say I need You this very hour

I confess all my sin

And pray You’ll dwell within

So You’ll be my hope, my strength, my stay

And be with me all the way

http://www.osborne2029.wordpress.com

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on March 2, 2014, in Evangelism, Image, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Your post was so touching. I loved listening to such a powerful song that contains a message of hope. It’s always nice to hear songs like that when times get rough. I also enjoyed the prayer you wrote. It was a great way to seal my night!

    • Hi Mayra

      I’m touched that my piece moved you so much. Yes, it is a powerful song with a message of hope. I’m elated that my prayer sealed your night. What was it in the prayer that spoke to you.

      Marmar, I think Mayra would be an asset to us as a co-author. She can teach us about what the youth are thinking. I’m young in spirit, but this advancing crown of glory on my balding head reminds me I’m not getting any younger:)

      Check out her blog and see what a gift to Mind’s Seat she would be. She is the most articulate teenager I have ever known. This is a young lady who has experienced much struggle and pain to write and speak with such maturity.

      I put a note on her blog asking you to consider sending her an invitation.

      Mayra, we need your youth voice on Mind’s Seat. Please join us.

      You re-ignited the joy I once knew in my heart for youth ministry. A burnt out pastor hurt me deeply with his cutting comment that in no way was I assisting him in ministry. God used you to bring that pain to the surface, so I can deal with it. Your words are powerful because they come from a heart that truly cares for others.

      Please, please, ask Marmar to invite you.

      Marmar, perhaps you could look at Mayra’s blog to see for yourself the creativity, grace and beauty that is her. She can teach all of us about what the youth are really thinking about, not what we think they’re thinking about.

      Have a wonderful week ahead! Keep shining your light. Hurting souls need your messages of inspiration and hope.

      Eliza is right. You will go far in life. God has His hand upon you to bring a heck of a lot of light into the hopelessness and pain in people’s lives.

      Have a glorious life!

      Kevin

      • Thank you so much Kevin for leaving such a nice message! I feel so blessed hearing that come from someone who is so devoted to spreading inspiration to others. That is exactly how I feel! It would be an honor being a part of Mind’s Seat as a co-author. Please let me know what I can do to help! 😀

      • Hi Mayra

        You will teach us all by your beautiful witness for your Lord that flows from your spirit and writing like a river of beautiful life-giving grace. You can help us all by telling the reader and us things like this.

        1)How can we better communicate with teenagers?

        2)How optimistic do teenagers feel about their future?

        3)What do you want to do with your life?

        4)What lessons about life does your family teach you?

        5)What would you do to make the world a better place?

        6)What obstacles do you think stop teenagers from achieving their goals?

        7)What is your favourite song? What lessons about life does that song teach you?

        8)What inspires you? Why?

        9)What issues do you think are important to teenagers?

        10)What about life makes you laugh? Why?

        Those are just some thoughts. Just write what God puts on your heart.

        In short, you can help us by just being the beautiful you that God made you to be and will even more as you trust Him in times of sadness, struggle and in your doubts and fears.

        I believe as we are real, really real in all we do for our Lord, He blesses us for our faithfulness.

        Many more will tell you of this beautiful call God has upon your life. In all of life’s challenges never lose sight of the abounding and life-giving joy of your calling to be hope to the hopeless and light to those in darkness.

        When you do these things you’ll be God-smacked at how He will take your talents for Him to be given out as a blessing to many.

        The Lord bless you and keep you. The Lord make the face of His countenance shine upon you and be gracious unto you. The Lord grant you His peace now and forevermore. Amen.

        Kevin

      • Kevin, you are so kind! That means so much to me! I will certainly answer your questions on Mind’s Seat once I have the time. No worries! 😀

      • Hi Mayra

        Thank you for your thoughtfulness displayed in your comment.

        There are no questions you need to answer for me. The ten questions are possible ideas for future posts to your readers, with the answering of each question being one post. Marmar has wisely guided me that readers want to hear about what we think, about how the events of our life intersect with our faith journey.

        Just write what the Lord puts on your heart. These are only suggestions from which to think about, pray about , see what fits you and what doesn’t.

        God will take care of the rest.

        Blessings!

        Kevin

      • Kevin, I want to thank you so much for recommending me to be a co-author for Mind’s Seat. I have come in contact with Marmar and indeed, he gave me this amazing position. I wouldn’t have known about this if it wasn’t for you! 😀

      • Good evening, Mayra

        You’re most welcome! Mayra, thank you for joining us all as we seek to be some of Christ’s lights. I pray that as we all journey together on this rocky road of faith filled with its mountains and its valleys, that you will feel a part of a family of faith. We come from a diversity of backgrounds, but I believe we have all been brought together for a grand divine purpose that has yet to be fully realized. We are are all people under construction of our Lord, who is the divine architect of our hearts and our very lives.

        Christ is the Editor-in-Chief of Mind’s Seat. He used Marmar to bring us all together, so that countless lives all around the world will be changed forever. We are in a war against an enemy who as you know has invaded schools, businesses, churches, homes and families. The Enemy’s purpose is to divide, discourage and rob people of the joy of Christ’s life that can be in them.

        Mayra, we have the weapon of words to use against all the darkness in this world. You have joined a fraternity of faith. We seek by God’s abiding grace, strength and wisdom to bring light not only to our readers, but to each other.

        Don’t ever diminish the importance of what you can teach us. Don’t let the Enemy steal away that shiny optimism that I see both in your face and in your writing. Don’t concern yourself with having every piece be perfect.

        Your Lord has given you an amazing gift! Your positivity will be infectious! Why? Because your positive nature comes from the light of Christ’s hope within you. You have a most challenging mission field right where you are at school. More people who believe in God in public schools and state universities are being laughed at for their faith. Know that we will pray for God’s strength and peace for you as you shine the Light of hope many secular humanists scorn and ridicule.

        There is a maturity, depth and passion in you writing. You could have a Ph.D. in Creative Writing, but if your writing doesn’t have passion, if it doesn’t lift people’s souls to a new level of understanding of themselves and their journey with God, it is as we are told in that Great Love Chapter of I Corinthians, chapter 13, a clanging symbol signifying nothing.

        The technical aspects of writing can be learned. I’m 51 and I’m still learning. Karen is helping me take the plunge into fiction writing. I’m working on a series of stories about the character Kevin Macpherson, a divinity student at the University of Aberdeen. The stories are based upon my experiences as a young minister in training. Here’s one of them. Tell me what moves you about it.

        http://osborne2029.wordpress.com/2014/02/15/theology-101/

        Please know that we are all here to help you as you develop as a writer and in your faith journey.

        Welcome to the team!

        Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

