Lord, help me see my brighter tomorrow

Today, let us reach our hands out in faith to our Lord, who gives us our brighter tomorrow even in the worst of circumstances. Let us reflect on the message in the video below.

The prayer:

Lord, You know my life

You hear me as I call out to You

My struggles, they are so many

Help me find my brighter tomorrow with You

God’s answer:

My child, you know that I love you

I feel your pain as you call out to Me

You are caught in a web of darkness and sorrow

That the Enemy spoke into your life

You’ve been around people who are so filled with pain

They said things that hurt you and robbed you of your joy

Child, I’ve always been there when you called out to Me

I can help you find your brighter tomorrow

Just pour out all your pain unto Me

My Son died so you could have a brighter tomorrow

He shed His blood on the cross at Calvary

So a world filled with darkness and sorrow

Would have a life of joy and victory

Here I am, my child

Come and take My hand

And I’ll help you see your brighter tomorrow

If you would come to set yourself free

Response to God:

Lord, I take Your hand in faith today

I hear the Truth you speak to me

You have freed me from my darkness and sorrow

You have set this prisoner free

I’m filled with joy for my brighter tomorrow

I now claim the victory over the Enemy and all of his schemes

Thank you for my brighter tomorrow

I’ll serve you now and into eternity

I’ll serve you now and into eternity

http://www.osborne2029.wordpress.com

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on March 2, 2014, in On Circumstances and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi Kevin, Thanks for the reminder…Please pray for me as you will.. I am again in the hospital because of what I am beginning to call my Paul’s Thorn… I am surrendering daily to Him so that He can use my weakness to for His kingdom. I have been here since Wed night (admitted onto floor at 0026am Thursday).. I am still not turning the corner as for the wheezes are very audible despite being “juiced” on the huge amounts of SVN and also steroids. Despite the slow physical stuff God remains to be my strength for it is in Him that I will be complete.

    Thanks for the prayers Kevin. I pray that you and Karen are doing well today. Be blessed in the name of the Lord.

    • Hi Sandy

      Karen and I will continue to pray for you. I know from my own journey that God is with us in the roughest of circumstances. You know that. Yet, life can throw some miserable things at us.

      I offer a prayer for God’s comfort in your storm followed by a concert to give you peace. -songs from my heart to yours.

      Almighty God, Sandy is feeling awful. She is wheezing even with all the breathing steroids and interventions she has been given. Lord, I raise my hands to Heaven as my spirit touches yours, as Sandy’s spirit touches yours.

      You, oh God, know the pain in her body. You feel the frustration that lies deep within. You hear her words which she finds too painful to speak out. Help her to cast all her cares, all her suffering in her body and spirit unto You.

      Great Physician of Sandy’s heart and life, heal Sandy. Bring her back to the health you had in mind when you created her. Let her healing be a living witness to the doctors that You are still the God of miracles.

      Father, when we don’t know the end from the beginning or the beginning from the end, help us to trust in You.

      Sandy, I’m being prompted before your healing concert to have you listen to “You Are My Hiding Place.”

      Your healing concert: Just play them as energy allows.

      Alleluia

      Sweet will of God

      Channels Only

      Walk in the Light

      Jesus, There’s Just Something About That Name

      Karen’s Serenade

      The Cheese Song

      In the Garden

      Majesty

      I Love Him Better Every Day

      The Lord bless you and keep you. The Lord make the face of His countenance to shine upon you and be gracious unto you. The Lord grant you His peace now and forevermore.

      Amen.

      The God of comfort and peace be with you, Sandy.

      Shalom, dear sister in Christ.

      Kevin

  2. What a beautiful declaration and commitment to the Father. It is true in this world we will meet wounded people and in their woundedness they cannot help but reach out to wound but our God of grace helps us to rise above that by His grace.

    • Hi Joseph

      Thank you for your always thoughtful, encouraging and uplifting comments. Yes, the God of grace does help those who have been wounded to rise above that experience and use that journey to bring God’s healing into many lives.

      May the Lord shower you with His richest blessings!

      Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

