I want to know Him

sing and make music to the Lord

I called out to God in my loneliness and fear

He told me I need never fear

He said, “I love you and I’ll never leave you

Take my hand and I’ll show you the way to Me”

 

Chorus:

I want to know Him

Feel His love deep inside of me

Feel His arms around me

Walking close beside me

I want to know Him, Jesus my Lord

 

Lord, you know me and yet You still love me

You’ve seen me abused, rejected and all alone

How I want to know You

Feel Your love around me

I want to know You, Jesus my Lord

 

Chorus:

I want to know Him

Feel His love deep inside of me

Feel His arms around me

Walking close beside me

I want to know Him, Jesus my Lord

 

Child, don’t you know that I have always loved you?

I was there all the times you were beaten and torn down

I’m here to save you

I’m here to heal you

Just take My hand and I’ll make all the darkness go away

 

Chorus:

I want to know Him

Feel His love deep inside of me

Feel His arms around me

Walking close beside me

I want to know Him, Jesus my Lord

 

Then, as I cried out my pain and sadness to Him, He said

“Child, I’m going to use all those times you were rejected and abused

To heal the broken-hearted, lift up the dejected

Tell them my Son came to heal their hurting soul

Tell them there is new life in Me”

 

Lord, I’m glad to know You

Feel Your love deep inside of me

You have healed my wounded, broken spirit

I praise you Lord.

You’ve set this prisoner free

:

Do you want to know Him?

Do you want to feel His love deep inside of you?

Just call out and ask Him to save you

There’s no sin that the Lord can’t forgive

 

Chorus: Repeat twice

I want to know Him

Feel His love deep inside of me

Feel His arms around me

Walking close beside me

I want to know Him, Jesus my Lord

 

–Kevin Osborne

http://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on May 5, 2014, in Evangelism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. O! I want to share a poem! I love this one too! Where can I share/write one of mine?

Share your thoughts on this post.

