GOLD STREAK IN THE GRAY

He is my gold streak in the gray

As I live each passing day,

He holds me though I fail to pray

He knows the hour, He shows the way.

 

He is my gold streak in the gray

When where I sleep is on the hay,

Where I can’t even see the hay

He knows the hour, He shows the way.

 

He is my gold streak in the gray

When I can’t laugh or even play,

When all my words I dare not say

He knows the hour, He shows the way.

 

He is my gold streak in the gray

He is my life, when I last lay

He is my all, He did all pay

He knows the hour, He shows the way.

About sallysuccess

Of Cameroonian nationality, holder of a B.Sc. in Journalism and Mass Communication from the University of Buea. Reading and writing, positive talking and excellence are pleasures. Believes everyone can positively impact the world, even from a small corner of the globe. Strives to be a blessing to someone, somehow, somewhere. A lover of Christ; Bishop of my soul. As prized as you are, I'll let you decide "about me".

Posted on June 23, 2014, in On Christianity, On Circumstances, On Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like this – it reminds me of Matt Redman’s song, “Bless the Lord O my soul” and the final verse

  2. A beautiful piece woven with the golden thread of Christ’s redemptive act on the Cross — a poem from your soul that lives that daily journey of faith. Your poem spoke to me as a sinner saved by grace, that in the grays of my spiritual walk when I get things so wrong, my Lord shows me how to get it right again.

    Have a beautiful and blessed week!

    Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

