I AM LOVE

Small boy praying

Dear reader:

This is the finalized version of I AM LOVE. I have included me singing the tune to the song on you tube. I pray it is a blessing to you and that you enjoy it.

Verse 1

Lord, I want to know
There’s a question on my soul
Please tell me precious Lord how You’re Love

Verse 2

Oh, my blessed child
Your question makes me smile
’cause you want to know
I’ll tell you how I’m Love

Chorus:
‘cause water talks to the rock
Fish talk to the sea
Eagle talks to the sky
And when you see these things
you’ll know I’m Love

Verse 3

But what about Christ your Son?
Your one and only Son
My teacher says that He’s Love

Verse 4

Oh, my blessed child
Your question makes me smile
’cause you want to know
I’ll tell you how my Son is Love

Verse 5

Christ made the lame to walk
He made the blind to see
And He died at Calvary ’cause He’s Love

Chorus:
‘cause water talks to the rock
Fish talk to the sea
Eagle talks to the sky
And when you see these things
you’ll know I’m Love

http://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

 

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on July 12, 2014, in compassion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Really beautiful, you know I love those things that connect God and nature 🙂

    • Hi Lilka

      Thanks for taking time to offer the encouraging comment. The Lord has really given you the gift of encouragement, which is so needed when many people are belittled or criticized. Keep up that ministry of encouragement. It is a powerful witness to hurting souls.

      I too love those songs that connect God and nature. One of my favourite hymns that focuses on this is “How great thou art.” I thank my Lord that while other classmates in my senior year of high school chose secular songs for their vocal exam, I felt led in my heart to sing “How great thou art.” It was my way then of shining the love for God in my heart. My vocal instructor said I had chosen a difficult hymn to sing. I remember him still smiling after I finished and that long pause of silence before he said I sang the song with passion and a real true belief in the words. Yes, Lord, how great You are!

      Have a week filled with even those small blessings– that smile, kind word or those loving acts of love that make you feel loved, valued and appreciated.

      Kevin

      • Sometimes its the smallest blessings that bring me to tears, one small act of kindness in the midst of a hurricane of “life.”

        How great thou art does bring me to tears because the lyrics just magnify Him. Growing up in a Baptist church that was one of the “regulars.”

        The gift of encouragement just comes naturally to me (for others, not always for myself) and I try to lean toward the positive. There is enough negativity abounding.

        Have yourself a wonderful and blessed week! You have certainly blessed me in mine 🙂

Share your thoughts on this post.

