Savior

Emmanuel

by Susan Irene Fox

Lord

Savior

Yeshua

Emmanuel

Gift of Light and Love

King of Kings, Lord of Lords

Prince of Peace, God’s Only Son

You saw my life, self-made failures,

Yet chose to lift my face, end your life,

Saved me, pulled me from darkness into light.

Took on my guilt, were scarred instead of me;

God, not me! Innocence was hung that day.

Inside my heart you washed me clean

You set me free, broke the chains

Of past mistakes. They’re gone

Through grace, mercy, love.

Transformed. Reborn.

On my knees.

Jesus

Lord

 

About Susan Irene Fox

Jesus follower, peacemaker, unfinished human. Body: over 60; Reborn: August, 2006. Writing devotional workbooks for new believers. Dedicated to using God's grace and unconditional love to bring people into God's embrace.

Posted on July 13, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

