When you can’t see the way

 

Friend, when you can’t see the way

When you find it hard believing there will be a better day

In your clouds of doubt

When you wonder what your life is all about

The bills are high

Your spirit is low

You can’t sleep at night tossed to and fro

You believe in God

You try your best to follow Him

But you are denying the doubt inside of you

Believing what others have said

That if you can’t see the way

Your faith is weak or you have no faith at all

If this is what you’ve been told my Father wanted me to say

Child, it’s okay when you don’t always know the way

If you had no doubt you’d take no time for Me

You wouldn’t need Me for your today or your tomorrow

You wouldn’t need Me in your times of grief and sorrow

You could stand on your own

You would have no need to connect with Me

Because your way you’d always be able to see

I know life has been rough for you

You’re feeling battered, bruised and blue

The hits of life keep coming and coming

They will not relent

Your hope is waning

Your strength is spent

Know that I love you when you can’t see the way

I’ll be with you through your doubt, through your fear

I’ll guide you through the fog ’til your way is clear

All you need to do is hold My hand

In your weakness I’ll help you stand

No, I don’t always change the equation of all you go through

I have My reasons I don’t expect you to understand

They’re all part of my divinely woven plan

A calling that is uniquely suited to you

When you don’t know the way

When the path of your life is unclear

I will be your eyes that help you see

I will be your eyes from now into eternity

http://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

 

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on July 21, 2014, in On Circumstances and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I am truly blest by this poem, Jesus is my way, my truth and my light. He will guide me into eternity.

  2. H e doesn’t calm the storms sometimes, He does at all times. It’s just that most often when He does, he fail to see He has done it, because we expect Him to calm it in our way. God always calms the storms. He always calms my storms.

    • I’m glad our Lord calms your storms. He hasn’t always calmed ours, because I think that the storms Karen and me have had and continue to have in our life are making us more into the people of God our Lord wants us to be. In our humanity we would prefer not to have such a difficult journey. Yet, we know and believe that our Lord is far more concerned with shaping us into the people He wants us to be for His Kingdom purposes.I believe when one faces, endures and learns valuable lessons about suffering and their faith, it gives one greater understanding and empathy for the struggles of others. People can connect with us, because we speak from lessons learned in that trial when faith and hope are severely tested. It has been my observation that God works with each of His children in a different way, because He knows what each child can withstand.

      God sometimes let the storm rage and, in fact, might even intensify it, because He is using it in the lives of more than one person. Therefore, He calms His one child and uses the storm’s raging in the life of another child or even in the life of an unsaved person.

      These are just some of my thoughts.

      The Lord bless and guide you in your spiritual journey.

      Kevin

  3. Thanks Kevin,

    What you say may well be true, but in all He knows best. Ours is to commit ourselves into His hands, and He’ll lead us.

    Shalom.

    • Yes, He does. I couldn’t agree more with your comment. If I didn’t believe God leads us in all situations, I would have given up long ago with all the challenges I’ve had in my life and continue to have. How wonderful it is to know that God loves me, to feel my Lord guiding me through all the uncertainties! I fall prostrate before Him in worship, praise and adoration. The song “He leadeth me” comes to my spirit today. Perhaps, this song will be a comfort to you today in whatever is happening in your life. I know it brings a deep serenity to my soul today as I feel the loving arms of my Abba Father enfold me

      I offer it in agape love to you, a dear friend and fellow warrior in the faith. I think many need to be reminded of your wise and oh so deeply prayerful comment and the song that elaborates on your thought.

      If it be the Lord’s will I pray Karen and I will meet you one day and fellowship together.

      Please pray that God will restore my health, so that I can go on short-term mission trips sharing the love of Christ in my heart to so many who need to hear and feel the awesome news that Christ died for them, and has a wonderful plan for their life.

      Missions has always been in my heart. My mother set the example by having me do fundraising with the UNICEF box I would go door to door with in my home town of Thornbury, Ontario, Canada. She encouraged me to learn about the world outside of my small town. Mom would spend so many hours talking about how important it was for me to care about the welfare of others.

      Tears well up in my eyes as I recall my love for her, those times of laughter and sharing from our soul. Yet, with the tears there is the joy of knowing that June was not only my mother; she was my best friend.

      Have a Son-filled weekend and week ahead!

      Shalom, my dear friend.

      Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

