If you cannot see Me

never lose opportunity for seeing anything beautiful Ralph Waldo Emerson

If you cannot see Me child, I am always near

I am in the misty fog when your way is unclear

In every heart that reaches out

You learn what I am all about

If you cannot see Me, I am in every tear you cry

I am your Father Adonai

If you cannot see Me speak to those who can

Those who can teach you how to know who I am

Your pastor, a church member, a caring friend or whoever they be

Look for Me in My Word that gives you the best way to see Me

If you cannot see Me, look for Me in the sky

See Me in every cloud that roles by

See Me in the gentle wind that is My blessing

For in it I am your spirit caressing

See Me in morning’s dawn

As in all things and you that I do breathe My life upon

See Me through the morning, afternoon and  evening too

See Me in how I guide you when you know not what to do

See Me when You have lost your way

See Me so I can turn your night into day

Don’t forget the best news of all

You can see Me in My Son who answered His Father’s call

To love everyone whether they be rich or poor

To show everyone to Christ the door

Who stands there as we hear Him knock

Who loves all the sheep in His flock

You can see Me in the life of My one and only Son

Who ministered for Me in wind, rain, scorching desert sun and in the storm

Who in that manger bare took on a human form

And while He lived among us for a while

He turned many a frown into a smile

By often using one simple word, “Come”

Come to Me with all your sin

Come to Me and have My life dwell within

Come to Me with all your woe

Come to Me when your spirit is tossed to and fro

Come to Me and from your prisons of abuse or whatever they be

See that I set the captive free

Give Me all your pain and sorrow

I’ll show you your brighter tomorrow

Because with Me all you’ve done wrong is in the past

The world won’t give you the love that will last

I can give you love and joy supernal

I can give you love that is eternal

I can give you love when life keeps hitting you in the face

I have enough love for the whole human race

So if you cannot see Me ask yourself have you looked hard enough?

Because I’ve always been here

And I always will be

Just call out My Name

And your life will never be the same

http://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on September 17, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I particularly identified with this line: “Come to Me when your spirit is tossed to and fro.” It brings to mind how I can have periods of extreme doubt and fear, and how I can always go to Him!

    Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi Laura

      You’re most welcome!

      Please never forget that no matter how dark the circumstances of your life get you can always come to your Lord. The Enemy seeks to have us believe otherwise. It is a lie from the pit of Hell.

      Keep shining your light! Lives filled with darkness all around you need you. I offer this prayer.

      Almighty God, whenever Laura feels doubt and fear, whenever she is tossed to and fro, speak to her that you are her Abba Father. Cradle her in Your tender arms of love and soul-healing compassion. I thank you for her life and witness for you. Let her cast every doubt, every fear, every bit of uncertainty at Your feet, so You, oh God, will put in her spirit a new song, a new hope, a new step, and a new life filled with the confidence that whenever the Enemy or others seek to have her believe any lies about her that she will shine the blazing light of Christ back at them and say, “I am the daughter of a King. My life has been bought with the precious blood of Christ on the Cross at Calvary. I know who I am and where I am going because God who owns my life, not you, says I am beautiful. I am intelligent. I am amazing. He has a wonderful plan for my life. Do you know who you are?”

      Then, watch all your critics flee thinking, “I don’t know this new Laura. I think I’ll keep my distance.” It is because they will be left in no doubt that you truly know who you are.

      Amen.

      Laura, we all have times of doubt and fear. Christ did as He prayed in the Garden at Gethesemane for the dark hour of His crucifixion to pass, so you’re in good company.

      I pray what I have shared has helped you in some way.

      I pray God’s richest blessings into every area of your life.

      Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

