The Healing Crimson Flow That Sets Us Free

forgiveness sets us free

Have you been hurt by those you love?

Your buttons they did push that has you in the darkness

I have known the sting of friendly fire

Felt the bitter pain of those many blows to heart and soul

What I am learning as I follow my Lord

As I listen to wise counsel is this

The Enemy wants you in the pit of fear

Sadly often uses your loved ones dear

To rob you of your peace and joy

To have you fail to God’s strength employ

When you are deeply hurt by those you love

Your buttons they do press

Pray that His love would you caress

Your wounded and will need time to heal

You’ll put walls around you so you’ll not feel

Take a page from my life this day

I have been hurt by so many I trusted well

Who the Enemy sought to take me down the path to a living Hell

There are times I did grieve

Pray like David for my tortured soul to relieve

I have come out of the prison of my own abuse

From my schizophrenic father and those I did trust

Am learning from my pain that this I must

Cast on my Lord my every care

And find His love for me dwell in my spirit prayer

There will always be those who despise and reject you

When you follow the rocky path of Christ’s way

When you stand for others in the fiery fray

When you shine your light for Christ each day

Be encouraged when you have been hurt by those you love

Your Father is looking from above

He hears you as you call to Him

Not a tear you shed goes amiss

Know as each day goes by

You are held in the loving arms of your Father Adonai

Take time to rest and recover from the sadness you feel

By sharing your pain with God and others you will heal

You’ll come out stronger in spirit than before

Having been hurt you can tell others the best way to live

It’s in the life that flows in us when we forgive

Oh, yes the road to forgiveness is filled with pain

You cry out to God, “I’ll not be hurt again!”

My dear friend, that is when you must love others all the more

Show them the way to Christ the door

So that when they are hurt and know not what to do

You’ll be able to teach them what to do to heal

So love from their heart darkness will not steal

Because Christ’s amazing love they do feel

So from today into eternity

You and they will be able to tell them

That through Christ’s death on the Cross

By that crimson flow

We have all been set free

http://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on September 20, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I sent this to my sister. Your words say so well what she needs to hear. Thanks.

    • Hi Bill

      You’re most welcome! I am so overjoyed that the poem says what you feel your sister needs to hear.

      Keep fighting for your Lord and praying for your sister. We need ambassadors of light like you in this ever-darkening world.

      Shalom,

      Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

