The WIND

Spark from afar

GOD’s love is more than tangible! I woke up really early this morning. I looked around in my room and yeah, I am alone and today marked my 1 whole week living on my own in my small rented apartment. In Singapore, I usually greet my roomies and flatmates in the morning. And everytime I come back from my long absence, they would always welcome me with “We miss you. It has been so quiet here without you.” Or one will say “I miss your cooking.” Or “No one is initiating our housemate bonding anymore”. Or “I miss our breakfast together.” I also miss hanging out almost every night and there would even times that I couldn’t fit everyone in!

Yeah, I miss those moments. In fact, it has been a year that my lifestyle has drastically changed. It was so drastic that I let my feet slip at times…

View original post 240 more words

About sparkfromafar

I love bringing joy to people. I am refreshed as I refresh them.

Posted on May 22, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is a refreshing piece filled with openness and a vulnerability that is rare to see when so many have been hurt and remain silent about their inner struggles. Your writing style carries me with you because it is light and airy and yet so deep in its profoiundness, in reaching my heart and I have no doubt the hearts of many others.

    We all slip in our relationship with God. We all stumble. You did not remain there because like you ecpressed so well, God carried you. He watched over you. He was expecially there when you slipped because He would only allow you to fall so far.

    Why does God put us through those rough times? I think it is because He wants us to know He loves us and through all we experience He is shaping us into the people he wants us to be!

    Glad to have you with us! I encourage you to share more.

    Have a Son-filled life!

    Kevin

    • wow, thank you so much for the kind words Kevin. I am more than glad to know that… God speaks to us in many ways – even in silence. I believe only in our struggles we can really sharpen our faith skills… I always believe and feel that His love is more real than any situation. God bless!

Share your thoughts on this post.

