Why I give my tithes and offerings

Spark from afar

People may label me today as “blessed” with my career but many have just actually barely scratched the surface because behind all these “blessings” is God’s faithfulness.

Just like any TV drama, I hustled and overcame financial difficulties and other tough challenges from my childhood days to my college years. I know the feeling of having no money to pay my tuition fees. I had been through days and weeks without allowance. I have experienced the shame of not paying my dormitory fee for months. Despite of my busy college days at school and ministry, I know the feeling of having no rest because I have to work to somehow support my needs. I am not saying that I have nothing at all throughout because I also had “somehow” support from my family and relatives. But to be honest, my family did know exactly…

View original post 697 more words

About sparkfromafar

I love bringing joy to people. I am refreshed as I refresh them.

Posted on June 5, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

