Take my Heart

Thank You for this heart Lord. It keeps returning to You. It acknowledges I have a relationship with You. Your perfect love never fails to fill me up with assurance when I speak to You praises of how wonderful You are. Oh Lord my God, save me from possessing my own heart through self-righteousness. You made my heart and continue to shape it. I can’t do it on my own if I really want to change. Remove my pride that discourages me from surrendering completely. Take all of me, the good and the bad. Penetrate me with Your truth and teach me to live it out for You. Amen.

Proverbs 3:5

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.

By His Grace, Sheela

About leighla93

Focusing on the relationship, not religion.

Posted on June 10, 2015, in Devotion, Facing the new year, On Christianity, On Church, On Circumstances, On Friendship, On Giving, On Judging Others, On Life's Purpose, On Lifestyle, On Loving Others, On Money, On Moving On, On Nature, On Relationship, Rethinking, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

