When I Stray Away from You

When I stray away from You…

I become prideful and arrogant

I become rude and spiteful

I become greedy and selfish

I become jealous and possessive

I become two-faced and a loud-mouth

I become lazy and irresponsible

When I stray far away from You…

I become gullible and naive

I become lonesome and withdrawn

I become doubtful and worrisome

I become over-emotional and pitiful

I become misunderstood and easily led

I become forgettable and rejected

I become a walking dead

When I stray far, far away from You…

I become hungry for love

I become desperate for balance

I become humbled by Your mercy

I become surrendered and obedient

I become sensitive and patient

When I walk with You…

I become beautiful and strong

I become confident and trustworthy

I become peaceful and loving

I become grateful and rich

I become alive, joyful, and excited for life

I become a leader, an ambassador of truth

I become mature and more faithful

I become complete and one with You

James 1: 2-4 – Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.
Romans 5: 3-5 – Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out His love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom He has given us.
James 4:8 – Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.
Psalms 145:18 – The LORD is near to all who call upon Him, To all who call upon Him in truth.
By His Grace, Sheela
About leighla93

Focusing on the relationship, not religion.

Posted on June 12, 2015, in Devotion, Facing the new year, On Christianity, On Church, On Circumstances, On Friendship, On Giving, On Judging Others, On Life's Purpose, On Lifestyle, On Loving Others, On Money, On Moving On, On Nature, On Occasions, On Relationship, On Students, Rethinking, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

