LOVE surely wins! (Open letter to the Church regarding the decision of the US Supreme Court)

Spark from afar

(photo not mine) (photo not mine)

It’s really hard to “oppose” when they are “POLITICALLY” correct. How will you defend your case when they don’t believe in the Bible and worse, some twist the meaning just to gain approval? Of course, I would rather be politically wrong and “unpopular” rather than go against my conviction (BIBLICALLY correct).

But to my dear brethren, I guess, the question really now is, what shall we do now that they have made it the law of the land (at least in the US)? Every time I think of that, I can’t help but reflect, what have we done or have not done in the first place as a church? It’s sad sometimes that our attention is usually caught only when the damage has already been done – we try to repair but where were we when it was still time to “prevent” things from happening?

View original post 364 more words

About sparkfromafar

I love bringing joy to people. I am refreshed as I refresh them.

Posted on July 2, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

