Love in the Noise

praying hands and light shining

Dear readers:

From time to time I will be sharing poems and prayers. I still continue on sabbatical to spend more time alone with God, focus on my healing journey, building our counseling practice, have more time with Karen, do my postgraduate and ordination studies in theology and counseling and write.

I ask for your prayers as I begin to write my life story. Steve Fortosis, who is a great editor, will be helping me with doing this. I will be going into difficult memories of child and adult abuse from my schizophrenic father and others. Yet, that is only part of my life story. I will be writing about overcoming abuse, rare auto immune and neurological conditions and poverty to be one of God’s healers of wounded lives. Through it I will weave the theme of forgiveness for all the abuse I have experienced. Please pray that this story will be published so many will be inspired that if I with all my challenges can do so much, there is no limit to what can be accomplished when God is in your life. I will ask the Lord to show me where He is at work in my life and follow Him there.

May this prayer touch your heart where you need it most.

Almighty God, we come before You not as people with position or rank, but as Your children. The noise of our lives crowds in upon the time we have to spend with You. In a world where there is a growing hate and darkness, we need so much to feel Your light and energy pouring into us. Help us in the morning when the Enemy uses business and lists to rob us of our time with You, to take some time to be quiet before You, Give us ears to hear what You have to say to us. Father, we seek to live our lives after the pattern of Christ, who through the hectic pace of His three years of public ministry took time to pray.He taught His disciples to pray with a worshipful heart, and one that acknowledged that they were sinners saved by a grace that theologians have spent their lifetimes trying to define. They never really fully grasp the full measure and enormity of love that flowed from the cross of hate, ridicule and cruelty, which our saviour changed into the cross of His wonderful and life-giving love. How can they? The most learned are still mortal beings. They cannot understand divine love. At best they can only say what they think that love means. How can they define Your love seen in Your unique paintings in the sky. Each day the clouds are different. One day the sky is blue. The next day it is grey. Father, help each of us to feel and know what Your love means to us because that is what is truly important.

Love unbounded that sets us free. Love that flows from Calvary. Love for you. Love for me. Love from now into eternity. Father, help our blinded eyes to see the love we have in Thee. Amen.

Kevin Osborne, B.A.,M.A. in Clinical Christian Counseling St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, BTh. Canada Christian College & Graduate School,  postgraduate student Applied Theology with a major in Clinical Christian Counseling St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, D.D., D Sc., Diplomate in Traumatology American Board of Traumatology Examiners, St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, Diplomate in Creative Ministry St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, is a certified Christian counselor. He is a member of The Word Guild, a Christian writer’s group.

https://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on July 28, 2015, in Rethinking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Happy wittling to you. That’s how I write my books. I whittle on them, like they’re sticks & I’m sitting on the porch, until they’re done a couple years later. Take lots of breaks!

    I’ve been reading St. Paul ~ a real true-blue whittler! Bless you, brother!

Share your thoughts on this post.

