Glued to the PROMISE…

Spark from afar

“… for the joy of the Lord is your strength” Nehemiah 8:10

This verse has been ringing on my head while I was in the bus going to work. For many times I have asked myself, what makes people endure? What keeps people smile in the brink of breaking? What holds them to be strong and just pursue the promised future? And there are so much unspoken mysteries that I can muse about… And then I asked myself… what keep me then fighting the good fight?

I was given a promise since I was a child and just the picture of the fulfillment makes me enthusiastic of the future.

In 2 Samuel 23:9-10, these verses boast about one of the great men of David – Eleazar. When the men retreated, he stood his ground and struck down the Philistines till his hand grew tired and FROZE to the SWORD. Like…

View original post 197 more words

About sparkfromafar

I love bringing joy to people. I am refreshed as I refresh them.

Posted on August 28, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

