God Confidence

I realize as a Christian there’s a big difference between self confidence and God confidence. My confidence is proud of the strong person I have become because of my past…as if I am the only one who has endured more pain and suffering than anyone else I know, and I haven’t even experienced a midlife crisis yet. I subconsciously put the focus on me and next thing I know I’m having anxiety. So I pray to have God’s confidence. His confidence is a quiet and humble, comforting peace that assures me He is guiding me and good things are to come. It’s a simple and solid truth that tells me “Be still my child, let Me work things out for your good”. I know that it’s His confidence working in me when my walk, my smiles, my laughs, and the way I talk are in tandem with His joy. I notice that I have a different, much brighter glow about me when my thoughts give Him glory and credit for making me the person I am today. I have to remember that.

By His Grace, Sheela

Follow me on Tumblr!

Check out my YouTube channel!

About leighla93

Focusing on the relationship, not religion.

Posted on November 22, 2015, in Devotion, Image, On Blogging, On Christianity, On Church, On Circumstances, On Friendship, On Judging Others, On Lifestyle, On Loving Others, On Money, On Moving On, On Relationship, On Students, Rethinking, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great post. I am learning that God confidence actually trumps my confidence because my confidence puts on me things like pride and arrogance and with God confidence I have humility and thankfulness. And even in the midst of a meltdown God confidence still brings about a humble heart.

  2. Some years ago i felt God saying that only when I am unconcerned about all the things I am not, can he really use what I am! Thanks for the post!

Share your thoughts on this post.

