AGAPE: The Outburst of My Heart

Spark from afar

My AGAPE, My WORLD

When all the world makes all the noises

And all that surrounds me suppress me

You carry me in Your arms and Your Agape would be my world

My AGAPE, My BREATH

When the water rage and the boat shakes

And when all that’s within me is gasping for air

You secure me to a quiet place and Your agape would be my breath

My AGAPE, My FUEL

When all I can hold is nothing

And find myself standing alone

You run towards me and swing me around

And You would always whisper that Your agape is my fuel

My AGAPE, My COMFORT

When all my nerves feel all the pressures

And all the stress rush through all my veins

You never fail to embrace me and Your agape is my comfort

My AGAPE, My STRENGTH

When my knees and all my bones weaken

And my…

View original post 124 more words

About sparkfromafar

I love bringing joy to people. I am refreshed as I refresh them.

Posted on January 21, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So deeply moving and beautifully written. Agape is an often used word in Christian faith, but do we take the time to truly grasp its significance? Agape is love that but for the abiding grace of God we could never carry out. It is a love that goes beyond love we are familiar with. It is love which gives expecting nothing in return. Love of the quality described in the Great Love Chapter of I Corinthians, chapter 13, that keeps no record of wrongs, always hopes, trusts, believes, has faith in that which it can’t see and yet believes.

    Agape love is extravagant love that from the heart filled with God’s love pours itself out as an offering of love to those who so much need to be loved.

    Thanks for reminding us of love we need to live out far much more in the Church.

    Kevin

Share your thoughts on this post.

