Daily Archives: February 15, 2016

The Art of Waiting

Spark from afar

Instant noodles. Fast-food. Quick dry. Instant cooking. Fast charging. It’s something like, “anything please just don’t let me wait”.

We almost always want something quick. Waiting bores us. The agony is killing us… and I think waiting becomes the hardest when it involves our hearts. When is he/she coming back? Until when shall I wait for him/her? When will you make my dream come true?

It is arguably harder for women. Most of the times, they are the ones on the waiting side but of course, it depends on the situation… but here are my take as a woman.

1. It’s a work in progress.

I was once asked why I am still single. Oh, in fact, I get the question every now and then, haha. To my defense, I would almost always start it with, “just to be clear, it’s by choice”.  To be honest…

View original post 599 more words

