Spirit Love Breath

breath of God gives me life

Dear friends:
Part of this poem was written several weeks ago when I started having abdominal pain and swelling. I have had this problem on and off for decades. A gallbladder infection is suspected. I go for an ultrasound of my abdomen tomorrow. I have been on heavy duty pain medications, including morphine. I believe God loves Karen and I. I believe He has an amazing plan for our lives He is starting to more fully reveal. This poem was finished this morning. The Enemy has attacked Karen and I in many ways. Yet, we feel God’s abiding peace and love is with us. Please pray for us. We will pray for you. It is my prayer that you would feel the depth and breadth of God’s love for you through this poetry reflection.

As your servant Job in his suffering cried out to You

I believe You are the God who knows me true

You know who yet I can be

Oh, God, flow Your love for all into me!

Father, I am thankful for each breath I breathe

Time to listen to weary hearts their inner pain to relieve

Thank you for the awesome joy of knowing You

Feeling Your love with each beat of my heart

Your hope to hopeless lives impart

Teaching others about Your love

Dwelling not on things below

But on things above

Love flowing so rich, so free

Open my eyes to see

The peace my spirit needs within

Cleanse me from all sin

Love unbounded give to me for the addict on the street

Homeless dying in the bitter cold

The young and the old

The rich and the poor

The gambler

The abused

The prostitute

The destitute

The sad

The lonely

The rejected

Those who don’t believe in You

Those who do believe in You

Those who are forlorn

Those who are hungry in body

Those who are hungry in spirit

That soul filled with smoldering anger

That soul who has been hurt by others

That child who feels unloved

That mother seeing her child die of malnutrition

Father, show us all how we can love them all

Hear us when to You we call

Spirit love breath breathe on me

Make me who You want me to be

Love from now into eternity

Kevin Osborne is training to become a psychotherapist, priest and chaplain through St. James the Elder University in Jacksonville, Florida. He and his wife, Karen, plan to open a counselling practice. Karen is taking graduate divinity studies at Trinity College in the University of Toronto. Kevin is planning on taking additional graduate studies there. He is a member of The Word Guild, a Christian writer’s group in Canada.

Our greatest calling is to be servants of our Lord wherever He calls us to go.

https://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on February 21, 2016, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

