Sweetly Broken (title from Jeremy Riddle’s song)

Spark from afar

Questions are popping up on my mind now that I just feel like releasing them. I guess you will agree with me when I say that some answers to our questions are expected but not convincing or encouraging at all – they are like salt in our wounds. But, well, salt is used for purifying, are we not suppose to rejoice then? Arghh…

I must say, my previous weeks have been very tough (and still getting tougher…) that I just want to disappear for awhile… I’ve asked a lot of things lately but I’ve received the otherwise.

I long to hide and rest but I’m being pushed to come out and run…
I yearn for something but I’m asked to wait.
I’m begging for a helping hand but they even broke my leg.
I wish for a lighter load but I was given more challenges.
I want to shout and yet…

View original post 292 more words

About sparkfromafar

I love bringing joy to people. I am refreshed as I refresh them.

Posted on February 25, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

