My Peace of Mind

FullSizeRender (4)

Original art. 20″ x 24″ Oil on canvas.

I painted this lovely scene in 2009, except it was much gloomier and quite depressing. Just last year, I decided it wasn’t finished and added colors that I believed my heart belted out if it wasn’t for joy. Then I decided it isn’t nearly done if I don’t add a poem. 🙂 I’m probably going to work on this again, because I already see some things I need to touch up on. Always happens after taking a picture. But anyway…..

There exists a beautiful place

Of a blue river flowing with grace

It’s nowhere found on Earth’s face

Not the sight of man can be seen or traced

I walk here when peace is hard to find

I lay here to have that peace of mind

I pray here when the world seems deaf and blind

I return here for a heart that was left behind

By His Grace, Sheela

 

VISIT MY BLOG ~ Heart’s Table

FOLLOW ME ON TUMBLR ~ GodfirstGodalways

SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL ~ Leighla93

About leighla93

Focusing on the relationship, not religion.

Posted on March 4, 2016, in Image, On Blogging, On Christianity, On Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The poem is so fitting with this beautiful painting! The Lord has gifted you both as an artist and a writer. My mother was a landscape artist. I remember her with such love when I see this painting. I have no doubt seeing the picture in person would be a sight of joyous wonder to behold! I want to go to that peaceful place your painting vividly suggests.

    I offer this prayer. Almighty God, be with this child of Yours. Continue to bless all this writer, painter and whatever other gifts you have given her. Open Your doors of opportunity for Your Kingdom work. Amen.

Share your thoughts on this post.

