You are infinite! :)

Spark from afar

Lately, my old posts in Facebook is giving me the idea of what to blog. I once said that sometimes the best preaching that you need to hear are your own words. It’s like looking in a mirror and telling yourself, “Hey, you have been through this before. These are your own words. Now, walk the talk!” And so the other day, I was browsing Facebook’s “On This Day” reminders and I stumbled upon these posts.

Exactly 2 years ago, I went to Malaysia for various reasons. During those times, I was so confused if I will take my boss’ offer to move in Shanghai. It should be a great opportunity right? But no, it didn’t come that easy. In fact, I was so broken and clueless then. My boss thought of this move because actually my visa extension in Singapore got rejected. After doing all the best they could to have it approved, still…

View original post 532 more words

About sparkfromafar

I love bringing joy to people. I am refreshed as I refresh them.

Posted on March 16, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You share well from the heart of your experience. I grasp the initial struggle with your decision to move to Shanghai.

    A pastor gave me this wise advice about seeking God’s will. “See where God is at work in your life and join Him there.” I still have trouble discerning the steps God is revealing in His plan for my life, but since I have followed my pastor’s advice, I can see God at work more in my life.

Share your thoughts on this post.

