Morning Psalm

Psalm 5 v 3 in the morning You hear my voice

Dearly beloved of God: My prayer is this poem will help others in their inner healing journey.

Father, this is my morning psalm to You

The God who knows me true

You know all the things I’ve been and am going through

The past shrouded with abuse

How my abusers treated me as a failure

The times I thought I was of no use

How I was treated by some as a second class person

Because of my physical and developmental challenges

Because unlike others I can’t walk that well

Stutter sometimes when I talk

Can’t always find the right word to say

Delays in getting my thoughts out

Judged as lacking faith because I’m not totally physically healed

The jeers

The sneers

The heartache

The sorrow

The times I couldn’t see a brighter tomorrow

What those who judge me fail to see is this

How You are making my mind sharper

Improving my health

Changing me more into the person You want me to be

You and the counsellors of my wounded heart

They are helping me to see the truth of who I really am

Beautiful

Caring

Creative

Articulate

Giving

Witty

Strong within

Sensitive

Intelligent

A listener

I lift my morning psalm to You

I know You’ll always see me through

The good times and the bad

Times I am happy

Times I am sad

Let me always lift this morning psalm to You

I thank You, Lord, for loving me

For calling me to forgive those who hurt me

That the path of Your love I would more fully see

Keep changing me

Calling me to be more loving

Discovering who yet I can be

As I put my trust in Thee

Kevin and Karen Osborne are Christian pastoral counsellors and psychotherapists. We are starting You Can Hope Again Counselling at the end of June. Karen enjoys doing cross-stitch while I like writing and singing songs. Karen makes me laugh when she sings the kitty bed-time song saying, “It’s that time. It’s the bestest kitty time of the day!” Kevin enjoys teasing the kitties and making them do kitty dances with music. Their kitty, Catherine, loves it when kitty daddeh sings All Creatures Great and SmallKevin likes doing impressions.  He tells children’s stories using his hand puppet, Dr. Teddy. 

Our greatest calling is to be servants of our Lord wherever He calls us to go.

https://osborne2029.wordpress.com

 

About osborne2029

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. I m in an M.A.-Ph.D program with St. James the Elder Theological Seminary to train to become a psychotherapist and priest. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on June 20, 2016, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

