This week- week of prayer

3 tip to evaluate your “me-time” with your heavenly Father

Found Who I Am

“Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much.”

-James 5:16

How many of you have seen the new movie War Room? If you haven’t yet, I strongly recommend it…it has really motivated me to go deeper in my prayer life.

Yesterday, my dad taught on prayer at church, and he challenged our church body to make this week a “week of prayer.” So today, I’m going to challenge you to do the same!

Here are some steps you can take:

  • If you aren’t already, spend time alone with God each day, reading His Word and talking/listening to Him.
  • Evaluate how much time you spend praying vs. time you spend doing other things, like watching TV, being on Facebook, etc. Choose one activity, and spend more time each day in prayer than you…

View original post 48 more words

About sallysuccess

Of Cameroonian nationality, holder of a B.Sc. in Journalism and Mass Communication from the University of Buea. Reading and writing, positive talking and excellence are pleasures. Believes everyone can positively impact the world, even from a small corner of the globe. Strives to be a blessing to someone, somehow, somewhere. A lover of Christ; Bishop of my soul. As prized as you are, I'll let you decide "about me".

Posted on May 31, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts on this post.

