I will carry you all in my heart – My parting message

Chrust carries us in His heart

Dearly beloved:

I have been sharing the messages I believe God called to my heart to give you for over two years. In that journey you have taught me much as you have trusted me with the sharing of some of your life. I hear the call to my heart that I must leave you for a while.I have peace about his that comes and goes. Karen says I have in effect delivered over 400 sermons to you — messages from my heart to yours. Whether it was through a prayer, poem, story or pieces on how we can be a more caring and giving people, they were and I pray always will be writing that speaks to you right where you need most.

This has been a difficult decision. If I was to have my will about it I would continue sharing pieces. I count it such a joy that God has blessed me with this forum to learn from you! I hope along the way I have taught you something that has blessed your life.

I am taking a sabbatical to reflect on my calling to be a priest, chaplain and professor, spend long overdue fun time with Karen letting my inner child come more alive, move forward in my healing journey, write and sing songs, do supervised counseling and postgraduate research in applied theology with a major in Christian Clinical Counselling through St. James the Elder Theological Seminary and graduate divinity studies with Trinity College in the University of Toronto,

In all good conscience I love you all in the Lord too much to give any less than 100% of myself to writing further pieces. Each one takes several hours through much prayer, soul-searching reflection and then the edting of the message to be shared. This learning journey gives me a deeper appreciation of the time that other bloggers put into their pieces. Even with heavenly inspiration there is much earthly perspiration:)

On July 14th I get the results of my bone marrow biopsy. This will be used to determine how far my extremely rare auto immune condition of systemic mastocytosis has progressed. The information will be used in determining the best treatment options.

I am using a combination of naturopathic and conventional medicine in the journey forward. In over 13 years of naturopathic care it in combination with standard medical treatment has effected the greatest level of healing.

I rest myself in the healing arms of Christ, our Great Physician. The Christ I gave my life to 33 years ago with all my heart, soul, mind and strength, has a plan for Karen’s and my life. He has an amazing plan for your life too! The Lord asks that you would come and surrender your life to Him. God accepts you as you are with all of your imperfections.

As I put you back in God’s hands I pray that Christ, the healer of your soul would be with you. Please prayerfully reflect on the words of this song and then ask yourself this question. Where are you in your healing journey? Has someone hurt you? God feels, knows and hears every one of your tears. He is here in this moment saying He wants to heal the years of pain and heartache right now. He calls out to you. He stands at the door and knocks. Will you let Him in?

Christ carries you in His heart. I will carry you in mine.

The peace of the Lord be with you.

Kevin

Kevin Osborne, B.A.,M.A. in Clinical Christian Counseling St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, BTh. Canada Christian College & Graduate School,  M.A. -Th.D. student Applied Theology with a major in Clinical Christian Counseling St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, D.D., D Sc., Diplomate in Creative Ministry St. James the Elder Theological Seminary, is a certified Christian counselor. He is a member of The Word Guild, a Christian writer’s group in Canada.

https://osborne2029.wordpress.com/

About Dr. Kevin Osborne B.A., B.Th., M.A., M.Div., Psy.D., Th.D. (Cand.)

I enjoy spending time with people just having a coffee or talking about life, philosophy, religion, politics or sharing a favorite joke or story. We learn from one another as we interact and share our joys, challenges and even our times of sadness. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and sharing in the blessing of community whether that is one on one or in groups. I'm married and am powned by two kitties named Sir William of Lounge a.k.a. Sir Lounge a Lot and Princess Catherine of Chaos a.k.a. Her Royal Highness Catherine of Englehart. Two years ago I completed my Doctorate in Psychology (Psy.D.) through St. James the Elder University. On Sept. 26th 2020, I graduated with a Master of Divinity degree from Canadian Christian Theological Seminary. These journeys were started over 20 years ago. In 1997 I received a Bachelor of Theology degree from Canada Christian College & Graduate School. Between working and studying it took 13 years to finish it. Let us pray for and reach out to each other with kindness, love and an embracing compassion. We can working together be servants with two open hands to those in need so that hate, indifference and inequality would lose and love will win. The peace and abounding joy of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

Posted on July 3, 2015, in loving others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Sorry to see you go. Best of luck with your treatment and schooling. Your blog was very interesting and thank you for writing it.

  2. May God’s healing and peace be upon you. God bless you…

  3. We most certainly will feel the emptiness of your departure, dear brother, but we celebrate what God is doing as He moves you forward in ministry. You will be covered with prayers and we trust that you will (from time to time) visit and share a bit about your journey. May our Lord and Savior continue to be your strength, joy and peace. In His Love, Karin aka birdieklh

    • Thank you so much for your heart-felt comments. I am so deeply moved my them.

      I will miss sharing here and on my blog. I felt it was the right time to take God’s time to do His will.

      Could you please have your church pray for us? One of the challenges we face is that the government in Ontario is not providing help for the many medications I need to control my systemic mastocytosis. The over 13 year advocacy of trying to get the needed help from the government has been quite exhausting for both of us.. Please pray that some people would start stepping forward to help us with this ongoing struggle.

      Perhaps, in God’s time I will share here periodically how the Lord is moving in Karen’s and my life.

      Have a Son-filled life!

      Kevin

  4. Kevin, thank you for being my brother in Christ and allowing me to share your life… I will continue to pray for you and Karen as you move into this next phase of God’s calling. I will miss you and I will trust that God keeps you safe. Please remember me in your prayers as I go to surgery #1 on July 8th for them to repair my neck. So I ask that you keep me before the Lord on that day and even going into that day..

    I will miss you but will keep you before the Lord… Go in peace my brother on this next journey of the Lord.

  5. Thank you so much for your touching comments! You who know suffering so well can identify with our struggles.

    Be assured that I will continue as your brother in Christ. You can write to me at osborne2029@gmail.com any time you feel the need to reach out.

    I offer this prayer as you go into your first surgery July 8th on your neck

    Loving Heavenly Father, as Your child prepares for surgery to repaiir the neck I ask that You would give Your abiding peace. I pray the surgery goes well and leads to a huge lessening of pain.

    Father, thank you for bringing this faithful and encouraging prayer warrior into Karen’s and my life., Blind the sight of the Enemy so that needed time for recovery would be given. Amen.

    Shalom,

    Kevin.

  6. Hi Kevin – just saw this and so sorry – we will al miss you very much! DO stay in touch. Love and prayers for the tests and possible treatments. Take care.

  7. You have sure taught something that has blessed my life. My being here is because you trusted in something about me, I didn’t trust well about myself.
    May the Giver of all good things give you all the good things you need. May He endow you with divine provision in all spheres and wisdom to see His guiding light and follow it. May His light ever shine your path, and may yours ever glow for the benefit of those in need of this light.
    May God bless you, and bless your significant other, Karen.

    My prayers and much love,

    Sally.

    • Sally, thank you for that beautiful and heart-felt prayer. It uplifts my spirit.

      It was the passion, beauty, depth and honesty of your writing that moved my spirit to ask you to prayerfully consider being a co-author on Mind’s Seat.

      Sally, you have been given a rare gift by the Lord to reach people deep within themselves. I savour your pieces like a gourmet meal that should be slowly digested to remember the experience and gain the full delight of the experience.

      It is my prayer that your writing will continue to have us asking for more so we can become closer to God through what you have been called to share.

      Continue to speak the truth even when it sparks criticism. Reverend Dr. Will Rooen, who was my journalism professor said in one of his lectures something like this. “As Christian communicators we are called to be truth speakers. Doing this will become increasingly difficult in a world where a made up and more pallatable truth has become more acceptable.”

      When you are tempted to speak a more convenient truth resist it. Keep true to your calling as a Christian communicator to speak God’s truth.

      I thank God for the blessing that is you. I am a better man of God because ot your writing.

      Almighty God, please be with my dear friend and sister in Christ. Help her to see how much she has to offer the Kingdom. Help her to feel and know how her writing for You will continue to impact many lives. May Your love and the light of Your enduring hope always shine out of her.

      Father, You have fearfully and wonderfully made Your daughter, Sally. She has such a beautiful soul! She has such a giving heart. She seeks to speak Your truth in her country of Cameroon and to the world through her writing. Heal her country. Heal our hurting world. Heal any broken or wounded heart with Your healing love.

      Pour out the river of Your richest blessings in every afrea of Sally’s life.

      Speak to Sally’s heart that she will always remain in my thoughts and prayers.

      Amen.

      Sally, have a Son-filled life!

      Kevin

  8. We will miss you here… You and yours will remain in my thoughts. I wish you much happiness, love and success in your future.

Share your thoughts on this post.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.