SELF CONTROL

self con

I’m shaking at the prospect

Of trying to deny

My need of certain gimmicks

To make my time pass by

I gaze at sites like E-Bay

Perusing all they’ve got

if I had my fleshly way

I’d go and buy the lot.

Self control is difficult

It’s something I should learn

Just to live within my means

My money not to burn

Store your treasure up above

A cheerful giver be

Peace will reign inside your heart

Just you wait and see.

About mikeb

I'm Mike and I'm a Christian.I go to an Anglican church and have been given the gift of writing poetry,I pray that you will be blessed by this site.

Posted on January 10, 2014, in On Lifestyle, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Maximizing Character and commented:
    I love this! It’s a daily struggle but it can be done!

Share your thoughts on this post.

